The Critics’ Circle Theatre Awards will take place on Tuesday 15 January at the West End’s Prince of Wales Theatre. The ceremony will mark the beginning of a celebratory centenary year for the Critics' Circle, which was founded in 1913.

The ceremony will be hosted by Critics’ Circle Drama Section Chairman Mark Shenton, with comedian Arthur Smith introducing proceedings.

The Critics’ Circle Theatre Awards, previously known as the Drama Theatre Awards, is an annual British theatrical awards ceremony which honours the year’s theatrical achievements.

The winners are voted for by the professional theatre critics of the Critics’ Circle. This representative voting process makes the awards ceremony a unique fixture in the theatre awards season.

The Awards are supported by Delfont Mackintosh Theatres.